Requiescat in pace: Doree Dunlap-Dornan

NOTE: Due to mourning, no new posts October 4th to November 14th, 2007.

Doree Dunlap-Dornan…

wife and widow of EAD,
mother of TDF,
significant parental figure to me and AGD,

…died today (Pisces 1949-to-Libra 2007).

Services to be held Friday, October 26, 2:00pm at the Orange Coast Community College Frank M. Doyle Arts Pavilion. Memorial announcement below (click to enlarge).

dunlapserviceweb.jpg

4 Responses to “Requiescat in pace: Doree Dunlap-Dornan”

  1. houseofyes Says:

    House-of-Yes relays comment from L.B., October 10th, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    Doree. . .

    A Best friend for over 25 years
    Playmate
    Soul sister
    Damn! I didn’t get to say good-bye. I love you!

  2. Eric F Says:

    Terra levis sibi sit. Our condolences. Eric & Daniela

  3. Bert Goodell Says:

    I was Doree’s student assist from 1976- 1979 in the art dept. I threw her, her first surprize party, ever. In fact Ed Dornan was part of that surprize party, along with his first wife. I own 2 of doree’s drawings. I also took Doree to Disneyland for her first time. I worked there on weekends. I was with her the day she meet her first husband Denny at a baseball game. I’ve thought of Doree for years. I am also a cancer survirer. something we both had in common. She was a best friend during my college years, inside and outside of school. I will miss her, and I hope we’ll meet again on the other side. Bless you my friend. Love Bert

  4. houseofyes Says:

    Thanks, Bert. Doree was an inspiration to us all. I miss her daily.
    House-of-Yes

Leave a Reply

